New Iowa Local Option Tax Jurisdictions

The state rate increased to 6% July 1, 2008.
Local option tax is in addition to the state rate.

The School Local Option Sales Tax (SILO) no longer exists as a separate tax.

Effective July 1, 2014       

Sunset Date Changes

("sunset removed" means the date the tax was scheduled to end
has been eliminated – LOST is still in effect)

Kossuth County (#55)                              

Linn County (#57)                

Marshall County (#64)                               

Montgomery (#69)